Depuis ans, la FRT-Fondation René Touraine est au service de la dermatologie et développe des actions pour soutenir le progrès thérapeutique en dermatologie.
Elle a plus que jamais besoin de vous.
Vos dons sont déductible à hauteur de 66 % ou 75 % si vous payez l’IFI.

Faites un don ici !

FRT Fellowship Programme : 5 fellowships will be offered in 2012. Interview with one of our Fellowship‘s Alumni.

Fellowships offered by FRT in 2013 : 4 fellowships of 4500 € each (for short exchange periods) and one of 18000 € (for a long exchange period) are given towards supporting a period spent in a research laboratory or clinical department of a different country, in order to promote international collaborations.

Read more about the 2013 fellowships and conditions to apply. Deadline : 1st October, 2013.

Fellowships’ Winners 2012

In 2012, 6 fellowships were awarded to encourage exchanges and international collaboration.

PNGAudrey Nosbaum has received the 18 000 euros’ fellowship for her project :
“A translational study of the pathogenesis of Scleroderma using antigen-inducible mouse models.”

From : Department of Allergology and Clinical Immunology (Prof. Jean-François Nicolas) – Lyon Sud University Hospital (France)
Going to : Department of Dermatology (Prof. Michael Rosemblum) - University of California San Francisco (USA)

PNG Hansgeorg Müller has received 9 000 euros (not awarded with last year’s fellowships) for his project :
“Functional analysis of PD-1 in melanoma immune evasion.”

From : Department of Dermatology and Venereology (Prof. Matthias Schmuth) – Innsbruck Medical University (Austria)
Going to : Harvard Skin Disease Research Center - Harvard Medical School (Prof. Thomas Kupper), Boston (USA)

The fellowships of 4 500 euros were awarded to :

PNGAngelo Massimiliano d’Erme for his project :
“Role of the isoforms A and B of FcγRII/CD32 on the function of FcεRI on human epidermal DC in atopic dermatitis.”

From : Division of Dermatology, Department of Critical Care Med and Surgery (Prof. Massimo Gola) - University of Florence (Italy)
Going to : Department of Dermatology (Prof. Thomas Bieber) - University of Bonn (Germany).

PNG Robert Gruber for his project :
“Ultrastructure of cell-cell junctions and lamellar bodies in ichthyosis vulgaris, atopic dermatitis and ARC-like syndrome.”

From : Department of Dermatology and Venereology (Prof. Matthias Schmuth) – Innsbruck Medical University (Austria)
Going to : Department of Dermatology (Prof. Peter Elias) – University of California San Francisco (USA).

PNGMarina Kvaskoff for her project :
“Epidemiological investigation into the “divergent pathway” model for melanoma causation.”

From : INSERM U1018 (Dr Françoise Clavel-Chapelon) - Institut Gustave Roussy, Villejuif (France)
Going to : Queensland Institute of Medical Research (Prof. David Whiteman) - Royal Brisbane Hospital (Australia).

PNGSophie Rouanet for her project :
“Genetic correction of Xeroderma Pigmentosum skin stem cells.”

From : INSERM U1081 – CNRS UMR 7284 (Dr Thierry Magnaldo) – Nice (France)
Going to : Cutaneous Disease Modelling Laboratory (Dr Fernando Larcher and Dr Marcela Del Rio) – CIEMAT, Madrid (Spain).

Congratulations to all winners !

Découvrez la FRT



Les autres sites de la fondation