For 25 years, FRT-Fondation René Touraine has been at the service of dermatology developing actions to support therapeutic progress in dermatology.
More than ever we need your help.

make a donation now!

Home > Fondation René Touraine > Who we are >

Board of directors

What is the Board of directors? Who are its members?

The Fondation René Touraine is supervised by a Board of Directors. This Board decides on budget, expenses and resources. It decides about the proposals of the Scientific Board.


PNG - 87.6 kb
  • President: LUGER, Past Chair of Department of Dermatology, University of Münster, Germany
  • Vice-President:
    Prof. Luis PUIG, Department of Dermatology, Hospital de la Sanat Creu i Sant Pau, Barcelona, Spain
  • General Secretary:
    Mrs Agnès TOURAINE, President Act III Consultants
  • Treasurer:
    Mr François FOUCAT, Legal Auditor (retired)


PNG - 122 kb
  • Professor Louis DUBERTRET, founder
  • Mrs Agnès TOURAINE
  • Mrs Nadine MACKENZIE, representative of LEO, Medical Affairs Director
  • Mr Frédéric BONTE, PhD, representative of L.V.M.H., director of the scientific communication


PNG - 70.7 kb
collège partenaires institutionnels
  • INSERM (the French National Institute of Health and Medical Research) represented by Mr Guillaume FUSAI, Head of of the European Relation Unit, Partnership and External Relations Department
  • General Director of "Assistance Publique des Hôpitaux de Paris - APHP" (Parisian Hospitals) represented by Mr Patrice DEBRÉ, Professor of Immunology at the Pitié Salpêtriere Hospital, University Pierre et Marie Curie, advisor at the DRI (International Relations Department ) and DRCD (Clinical Research and Development Department) from the APHP and at the IMMI (Institute of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases)/ AVIESIAN (National Agency for Life and Health Sciences)
  • Professor Erwin TSCHLACHLER, MD, Head of Research Division of Skin Biology and Pathobiology, Derpartment of Dermatology, Medical University of Vienna (Austria), representative of European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology
  • Professeur Michel GILLIET, MD, PhD, Head of Department of Dermatology and Venereology, University Hospital of Lausanne (Switzerland), representative of European Society of Dermatological Research


PNG - 86.7 kb
  • Mr François FOUCAT
  • Prof. Luis PUIG
  • Prof. Marie-Aleth RICHARD, Representative of the French Society of Dermatology. Department of Dermatology, Hôpital de la Timone, Marseille

Learn more about us

Follow us


Les autres sites de la fondation